Roll of Honour


1924-25: Minor team entered in Cork City Minor League.

1925-26: Runners-up in Minor League.

1926-27: Winners of the Munster Minor Cup.  Runners-up in Minor League.

1927-28: It is believed the wise and trusted mentors of Rockmount took the quantum leap to advance the aspirations of its members and enter a Junior team in the Munster Junior League.  Winning the Munster Junior Cup by beating St. Josephs of Waterford 3-2 (after a 2-2 draw in Cork).

1929-30: Munster Junior Cup – Final, Sunday 11th September 1930.  Victoria Cross – Rockmount victors over Clonmel Wanderers.

1931-32: Winners of Munster Junior League and Cup double.

1932-33: Retained the Munster Junior Cup with victory over Shamrock Rovers (Waterford)

1935-51: Activities suspended due to circumstances beyond their control.

1951-52: A soccer Messiah arrives at Rockmount to establish a schoolboys section that would in time prove to be the foundation on which Rockmount A.F.C. would prosper.  Tommy Linehan and his faithful assistant Tommy Murphy with their expertise in schoolboy coaching fired their young charges with a never-say-die spirit that has projected Rockmount to the forefront of Cork Schoolboys Soccer.

1953-54: A new competition for U-16 schoolboy soccer is introduced, a competition in which Rockmount would be a dominant force for sheer consistency in the Murphy Cup Competition.  Rockmount became the team to beat.

1954-55:  Pictured below are the 1955 Rockmount AUL Team, Winners of the Murphy Minor Cup v Glasheen.



Winners of Junior Shield (Div 3) v Albion Rovers. 
Winners of the Munster Minor Cup v Cobh Ramblers

Winners of Junior League (Div 2)
Lost Junior Shield (Div 2) v Tower Rovers
Winners of Minor League
Winners of Minor Shield v Ringmahon Rangers
Winners of the Murphy Cup v Ringmahon Rangers

1957-58: Winners of the Junior Shield (Div 1) v Wembley.

Winners Junior Shield (Div 1) v Ringmahon Rangers
Lost Reserve Junior League v St. Mary’s

Lost Junior League (Div 1) v Ringmahon Rangers
Winners Junior Shield (Div 1) v Blackrock (in an unbeaten run)

1960-61: Winners of Murphy Cup v Tower Rovers

1961-62: Winners of Saxone Cup v Wembley

Winners of the Junior Shield (Div 1) v Castleview
Winners of the Minor Shield (Div 2)
Lost Murphy Cup v Southend

1963-64: Winning debut for Rockmount in the Munster Senior League.  No trophies.

1965-66: Lost League Div 1 to St. Mary’s.

1967-68: Lost League Div 1 to Castleview
Rockmount storm back to claim their first AOH Cup success v Everton
Winners of the O’Keeffe Cup v Bohemians



Rockmounts captain Vincent Coughlan recieves the O’Keeffe  after defeating Bohemians in the Final

 1969-70: Lost Saxone Cup to St. Mary’s


Winners of Minor League (Div 2) v Greenmount Rangers
Winners of Minor Shield (Div 2) v Mayfield Utd.
Winners of the F.A.I. Area Final

Winners Minor League (Div 1)
Winners Minor Shield (Div 1) v Crofton Celtic
Winners Murphy Cup v Crofton Celtic

Winners of the Junior Premier League v St. Mary’s
Winners of Cork Area F.A.I. Junior Cup v St. Mary’s
Winers of the Junior Premier Shield v St. Mary’s

1978-79: Lost 1st Division League Cup v Hibernians

Won Murphy Cup v St. Mary’s
Lost Youths League Cup v Tramore Ath.
Won the U-13 Schoolboys League Championship



1981-82:  Liam Hourigan proudly wears one of his Irish caps



1981-82:  John Joe O’Sullivan wins Cork Schoolboy of the Year award




Winners of Beamish Cup, Rockmounts first Senior Honour
Runners up in S.F.A.I. National Competition

Jim Deasy, Rockmount Chairman, presents tankards to Damian Martin and Alan O’Sullivan in recognition of being capped for the Irish u15 International team. Also included are John O’Shea, Schoolboy Secretary, At the back are club team managers, Gene O’Sullivan and Timmy Murphy.






 1983-84: U-12s win Cork Schoolboy League and Cup Double and the Val O’Connor Cup.  Of that side, 5 won international caps and won all competitions open to them.

Winners of Murphy Cup v Casement Celtic
Seniors lost in Dundalk in F.A.I. Challenge Cup (0-2)
Lost Evans Cup Final to Belvedere (Dublin) after replay.



Len Downey with his Munster Youths Sports Star Aaward in 1988. On his left is former Club Chairman, Jim Deasy.

1992-1993:  Winners of the St. Michael’s Junior Cup.



Rockmounts  keeper Dermot O’Brien saves brilliantly in the sudden death penalty shootout in the St. Michael’s Junior Cup at Turners Cross.


2009: Winners of the Barnardos 2009 Munster Tournament in both the U9 &U10 Competitions. Liam Milner, (U9) and Pierce Phillips, (U10) also won the Golden Boot awards for the tournament top scorers in their respective competitions

Winners of Cork Schoolboy’s u14 Division 5, finished 2 points ahead of Leeds in thrilling climax to the season.

Winners of Cork Schoolboy’s League u15 Div 2, beating Bandon FC 2 1 in a playoff

Rockmount Schoolboy’s Secretary Eoin O’Donovan wins Cork Schoolboy’s League Administrator of the Year award.



Senior Team winners of The Keane Cup beating Mayfield 1-0 in the Final.


 U19s win The League Cup Final against Douglas Hall in Turners Cross